Lab Members

 


Principal Investigator

Meng Wang, Ph.D.
wmeng@bcm.edu
B.S. Peking University      
Ph.D. University of Rochester       
Research Interest: You name it!


Staff

Lab Manager, Azra Dervisefendic Technician, Princeton Svay Sudha Krishnan

Research Assistant

Pei-Wen Hu
pei-wen.hu@bcm.edu      
B.S. National Taiwan University      
M.S. National Taiwan University      
Research Interest: Aging, Metabolism.


Post Doctoral Fellows

 

Haining Zhang
haining.zhang@bcm.edu
Joint Ph.D.Insititute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Science and Huazhong University of Science and Technology.
Research Interest: Big Data, AI.

 

Sena Mutlu      
ozseker@bcm.edu      
B.S. Bogazici University      
Ph.D. Baylor College of Medicine      
Research Interest: Olfactory regulation of energy homeostasis.

 

Qian Zhao
qian.zhao@bcm.edu
B.S. China Agricultural University
Ph.D.Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology
Research Interest: Structure and function of the lysosomal transporters, Proteostasis and ageing, Cross-organelle communication.

 

Mooncheol Park      
mooncheol.park@bcm.edu      
B.S. Yonsei University       
M.S. Yonsei University       
Ph.D. Seoul National University      
Research Interest: Aging, Inter-species interaction, Mitochondria physiology, Metabolism.

 

Mumine Senturk
senturk@bcm.edu
B.S. Boğaziçi University
Ph.D. Baylor College of Medicine
Research Interest: Neurobiology, Aging, Proteostasis, Genetics, Inter-organelle communication.

 

Ahmet Yavuz      
ahmet.yavuz@bcm.edu      
B.S. Bogazici University      
M.S. University of Houston
Ph.D. Texas A&M University      
Research Interest: Lipid metabolism, Lipid droplets.

 

Dinghuan Deng
dinghuan.deng@bcm.edu
B.S. East China Normal University
Ph.D.Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Research Interest: SRS microscopy, Multimodal microscopy, FLIM, Microscopy Image Processing.

 

Yue Zhou      
Yue.Zhou@bcm.edu
B.S. Xiamen University
Ph.D. University of Florida
Research Interest: Metabolism, Cell biology, RNA.

 

Qinghao Zhang
qinghao.Zhang@bcm.edu
B.S. Liaoning Normal University
Ph.D. Marine Biology Institute, Shantou University
Research Interest: Aging, Epigenetics.

 

Xing Ma      
xing.ma@bcm.edu      
B.S. Peking University       
Ph.D. University of Kansas Medical Center      
Research Interest: Microbiota-host interaction, Aging, Metabolites.

 

Tao Chen
tao.chen@bcm.edu
B.S. Peking University
Sc.D. Peking University
Research Interest:Optical microscopy in biomedical application, Metabolism, Molecular distribution and dynamics in living organism.

 

Yusi Fu      
yusi.fu@bcm.edu      
B.S. Sun-yat Sen University       
Ph.D. Peking University      
Research Interest: Genetics, Sequencing.


Graduate Students

 

Isaiah Neve
isaiahadam.neve@bcm.edu
B.S. Queen's University       
Research Interest: RNA biology, RNA binding proteins, Reproduction, Gene-Environment Interactions, Evolution.

 

Jonathon Duffy      
jonathon.duffy@bcm.edu      
B.S. Central Michigan University      
Research Interest: Aging, Longevity, Lipid transport.

 

Marzia Savini
marzia.savini@bcm.edu
B.S. University of Bologna
M.S. University of Bologna
Research Interest: Longevity regulation, Organelle crosstalk, Technology development, Complexity of neuronal circuits, Gut-brain axis.

 

Shihong Max Gao     
shihong.gao@bcm.edu     
B.S. Peking University      
Research Interest: Aging, Lysokine signaling, Lipid catabolism, Metabolic sensors.

 

Yi-Tang Lee
yi-tang.lee@bcm.edu
B.S. National Taiwan University
M.S. National Taiwan University
Research Interest: Reproductive aging, Gene environment interaction, Mitochondrial dynamics regulation of reproduction.

 

Youchen Guan       
youchen.guan@bcm.edu
B.S. Zhejiang University
Research Interest: Lysosomal protein in regulating longevity.

 

Guo Hu
guo.hu@bcm.edu      
B.S. China Pharmaceutical University      
M.S. University of North Carolina
Research Interest: Lysosome function and signaling, Mitochondria dynamics and function in aging, Microbiome and host interaction, Nutritional genetics


Alumni

Yong Yu
PI at Xiamen University

Prasanna Ramachandran
Pediatric Resident at Baylor College of Medicine

Bing Han
PI at Children's hospital Fudan University

Chih-Chun Lin
Presidential postdoctoral fellow at Cornell

Jessica Sowa
Assistant Professor at West Chester University

Andrew Folick
Endocrinology Fellow at UCSF

Holly Doebbler
Research Coordinator at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Timothy Mahoney
Director of Special Projects, BCM

Tyler Finamore
Ph.D. student at University of Notre Dame

Ravi Medikonda
M.D. student at Johns Hopkins

Lucas Sanor
Ph.D. student at Yale